Space Gypsies

Why Should Humanity Destroy Itself?

My apartment complex has a thing we call the “free table.” It’s where most of my clothing comes from, and many cool kitchen appliances and trinkets too. Almost like our own community thrift store (except that it’s free). The best find so far came a few months back. I was heading out the door on my way to school, when I peeked at the free table to find about 70 old pocket-sized science fiction books! Since I was running late, I called Tayler, who was still asleep upstairs.

“There is a giant pile of science fiction books on the free table. You have to come get them.”

He’s been reading through them (many are quite good) and I’ve been having fits of glee over the cover art. I’ve been meaning to scan them in for some time, and now that school’s out for Winter break, I finally have some time! This one, Space Gypsies, has been sitting on the top layer of these books (our shelves are too small, so they’re stacked) and it’s one of two I always picture when I think of the books.

Enjoy!

About abi nighthill

Abi has a BA in Poetry from Columbia College Chicago.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction, Super Awesome Book Covers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

