My 1-minute Conversation with Ryan North

The following is an approximate transcription of my 1-minute conversation with Ryan North, creator of Dinosaur Comics. Partially adapted to the form of some dinosaur comics.

Neuroflora: I just bought some turkey legs so that I could pretend I was eating velociraptor [this is true].


*[I know, I know, not possible if I’m talking about humans.]

Neuroflora: Yep.
Ryan North: So what are you up to?
Neuroflora: Sitting in an air conditioned room.
Ryan North: Actually, you called me in the middle of a thunderstorm. I’m going around shutting all the windows and doors, talking to people on the phone.
Neuroflora: Wow, cool.
Ryan North: Well, thanks for calling me.
Neuroflora: Well thanks for letting me talk to you. I feel like I’m talking to a celebrity. . . because I am.
Ryan North: I’m not a celebrity, I’m just a guy with a website.

About abi nighthill

Abi has a BA in Poetry from Columbia College Chicago.
This entry was posted in Awesome, Nonfiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

